Pulling Out The Carrot: The First Harvest

Wow. First post.

Those were the first words that I typed, and it took me 10 minutes to punch them in. =_=

Whew. There you go. Done with the first few lines. It looks interesting already, hah!

Okay, let’s just start with me sharing why I decided to put up a blog. I don’t really know if people would ask but me thinks I better have a carrot, I mean, a good and reasonable enough answer when someone does.

Well, come to think of it, I do need a grub right now.

All these brain and muscle movement is making me hungry.

While I’m munching, let’s get down to business.

It was July of 2012.

Le boyfriend, JayBear, first proposed the idea of me writing up a blog for our first loooong out-of-town trip to Vigan and Pagudpud way up in the beautiful northern part of the Philippines. He was quite excited to share our travels to the whole cutie kingdom of animalia, so I said, “Sure, let’s do it!”

Well, can I say, “Ooops, that was a year ago.”?

Come September 2013, and Le Boyfriend is now planning for a fun trip somewhere down south where everything’s just sexy and hot. (PG-13. Promise. Move along now.)

So, after writing up a decent itinerary for our upcoming trip together, I thought that maybe I should start writing a blog, so I asked myself the following:

  • Do you have good (reasonably understandable) writing skills? – “Err, maybe…” said the grades in my English classes.
  • Do you like writing? – “Lists, yes!” said the all sorts of lists I write every month.
  • Do you like sharing your thoughts and experiences? – “It depends.” said the girl who’ve always thought I was a snob.
  • Do you like yourself? – “YES! Haha!” said myself after a good meal.

I gather those were a few nonsensical minutes of my life asking myself, and all other non-existent beings, questions that need not be asked. Nevertheless, getting 2 out of 4 is not bad right? Hmm… Nah.

Therefore, I’ll write just because.

And if you somehow chanced upon one of my  ramblings that’s rather not your cup of tea, well let’s just hear what Mr. Ralph Waldo Emerson have to say about that,

There is creative reading as well as creative writing.

So if I fall short in creative writing, I do hope you do not disappoint me with your creative reading.  ^_^

Happy hopping!

.

Lovelovelove ala Ms. Krissy,

Processed with Rookie

Bembunny ❤

.

Get to know me more by following me on social media:

FB: Bem Adem

Instagram: @bemadem

Twitter: @bembunny

46 thoughts on “Pulling Out The Carrot: The First Harvest

Leave a Reply

