Bunny Beeps: Exploring New Realms

Wow. The title makes it sound like I’m a pirate about to explore the vast unknown world – a world that hopefully has an assload of greed-inducing treasures you can only think it’s make-believe.

Arrr.

For a second there I wanted to have an annoying parrot as a pet.

Anyhoo, I would just like to share that I’ve decided to go beyond blogging and into – GASP! – writing stories (mostly fiction).

And so I’d like to propose to myself an alternative title which is, “SHIT, things just got real.”

Yep. Saw that on Pinterest under the topic, (wedding) engagements.

I’m so f****** jittery, I feel like I’ve just said yes to a marriage proposal.

Whew.

I know this will be a commitment and…

I know that my writing’s still really, REALLY bad.

I know that I first have to finish the writing course I took from Stanford Online before I even think of writing in this manner.

I know that I still need to develop my organization skills.

I know I need to adapt a habit of writing outlines for stories and drop my usual habit of simultaneously thinking+writing.

Gah, I nag myself too much sometimes.

I know it could lead to disaster, but I don’t really know if it could lead to something… beautiful.

I am holding on to that.

Let’s see what I will discover and where this exploration will take me.

Wish me luck!

.

I need more motivation so let’s give a minute of silence to listen to what Paul Berg (recipient of Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 1980) has to say about discovery:

With time, many of the facts I learned were forgotten but I never lost the excitement of discovery.

There. I feel so much better.

Yo-ho-ho! Batten down the hatches, me bucko!

.

Shiver me timbers!
Processed with Rookie
Bembunny
.
.
.
Find me on Wattpad:

http://www.wattpad.com/user/bembunny

Didn’t like my post?

 https://bembunny.wordpress.com/2013/09/26/first-harvest/

Deets about Paul Berg

http://www.nobelprize.org/nobel_prizes/chemistry/laureates/1980/berg-cv.html

Pirate speak with me!

http://piratesonline.wikia.com/wiki/Pirate_Speak_-_Expressions

Leave a Reply

