Bunny Beeps: 5 Songs for the 5 Stages of Grief

Hey, there. 🙂

I know we’ve all experienced loss at one point of our lives – a romantic relationship that got messed up, a loved one that succumbed to a disease, a friendship gone for good, or even a pet crushed by a raging drunk driver on the road.

Yep. We’ve all had our hearts broken, and we’ve all had to go through the process of loss and grief.

Now, I am here not to push you to fast track your way through the process of moving on. I will not tell you that you have to quickly get up and get back on your feet because life is passing you by.

Nope.

Like all kinds of emotions, quoting John Green:

…it demands to be felt.

And feeling things is like a battle within. As with how all glorious battles and wars – the best way to go is to never go alone.

So today, let me be your side kick, wing girl, guardian angel, best bitch, homie, vice president, sous chef… uhhh.. yeah you get the point.

Hold my hand, and I will be with you as you go through this process of letting yourself free from the pain of loss, and I promise that I will not let you go. (I never break promises – okay, maybe I did, but not as serious as this anyway)

So, let’s go through this one step at a time – not with words, but with MUSIC.

I’ve gathered up songs that I think somehow encapsulates the feeling of each stage of grief. Though I am well aware that they might fall short at times, I believe they will still help you unravel and express those twisted thoughts and emotions.

Let’s hit *play. Let go, let feel and well, let scream – if you must.

1. Denial

6c2ef598a1359e155312784473179579

Missing You – John Waite

.

2. Anger

df98c88aa4477ab0cfdd241b6e0903de

Fuck it – Eamon

.

3. Bargaining

740f1d10cf9662f1ee16649dad1001b4

What About Love? – Lemar

.

4. Depression

353813996f44ca8e925dd70dca89ac11

Brick – Ben Folds Five

.

5. Acceptance

Be Mine – Robyn

.

.

Bonus songs for the romantics:

–  Regretting a Breakup

f411b67ff89b409baf7a54152cf95a2b

Keep Yourself Warm – Frightened Rabbit

I was gonna marry you – Tristan Prettyman

.

.

Aaaaand of course, this will not be my post if it will not have an optimistic ending. ❤

.

+ Getting Back Together With Your True Love

I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz

-or-

+ Finding New Love

Blank Space – Taylor Swift

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Finally! Whether it’s getting back to the arms of your true love or finding a new one to run into…

+ Love Again! ❤

Truly, Madly, Deeply – Savage Garden

Whew!

You see, I will not only go through grieving with you but I will make sure that I am there until the tides have turned to show you the calm and beautiful ocean of  new beginnings.

Feel free to press *replay.

.

.

Just your regular relationship vigilante,

Processed with Rookie

Bembunny ❤

.

Get to know me more by following me on social media:

FB: Bem Adem

Instagram: @bemadem

Twitter: @bembunny

.

Didn’t like my post?

Eh, okay. Click here.

Leave a Reply

